If you haven't noticed campus Mac computers now have a dialog box right above the log-in box pertaining privacy rights. The dialog box basically states that your sessions can be monitored via remote access. Before you can log on you have the agree to the terms. A teacher of mine has a problem with this because remote access can damage some programs running on the computer. But most importantly it ignores the student-teacher confidentiality. It's almost as if "Big Brother" is watching.
This isn't a serious problem however knowing your activity can be monitored from another computer by somebody you don't know can be a little alarming.

